Tags

, ,

I know I am your guiding light. I know I show you the way.
But I am also your biggest fear. In me you see the truth.
The kind of truth you refuse to hear. You deny me.
Embracing the fear in your mind. And you fail to see
– the way that leads to me.

You should know lies leads to disgrace. Hypocrit is your middle name.
Nothing has changed. You still turn away.
All you see is how you want it to be. You keep on living a lie.
Embracing the fear in your mind. And you fail to see
– the way that leads to me.

A dangerous mind. I can see it in your eyes.
Your guilt and shame. You put it on me – having someone to blame.
You have washed your hands. You have made that very clear.
Embracing the fear in your mind. And you fail to see
– the way that leads to me.

I stand tall in every storm. I am sorry you hate it.
My strength and power. My ability to see behind it all.
Your weakness and cowardness. I am sorry you cant stand it.
Embracing the fear in your mind. And you fail to see
– the way that leads to me.

I am the truth. And I walk alone. Cause you keep on denying what is real.
My heart and my life is closed for you.
Until you stop embracing the fear in your mind. And you manage to see
– the way that leads to me.

© Sirenia 2011

